See the Total Record of 2023 CMT Songs Awards Nominations

See the Total Record of 2023 CMT Songs Awards Nominations

Every thing is even larger in Texas—including place audio award exhibits.

On March 8, CMT unveiled the star-studded nominations for the 2023 CMT Tunes Awards.

Lainey Wilson leads the listing with four deserving noms, which include the very coveted Video clip of the Calendar year award for her and HARDY’s collaboration “wait in the truck.” Meanwhile, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown and Jelly Roll each gained an remarkable 3 nominations. 

Every winner will be chosen by fans, who can vote online today. The winners will be announced when Kane and Kelsea Ballerini host the display on April 2 are living on CBS. 

This year’s nominations appear right after Ballerini experienced some major information to share when she surprised Carrie Underwood and her fans in Texas. Whilst appearing onstage at a November 2022 tour end, the country singer revealed some scoop about the exhibit. 

“For the 1st time at any time, the CMT New music Awards are going to be at the Moody Heart,” Ballerini shared from the iconic venue. “I are unable to wait to appear again as your host and it only feels correct to have our 1st performer be Carrie.”

Right before dusting off your cowboy hats and tuning in for a person of nation music’s biggest nights, keep scrolling to find out the comprehensive list of nominations.

Online video of the Year 

Ashley McBryde, Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark & Pillbox Patti – “Bonfire At Tina’s”
Blake Shelton – “No Human body”
Carrie Underwood – “Despise My Heart”
Cody Johnson – “Human”
Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worthy of A Shot”
Gabby Barrett – “Select Me Up”
HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “wait around in the truck”
Jimmie Allen – “Down Residence”
Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
Keith City – “Wild Hearts”
Kelsea Ballerini – “HEARTFIRST”
Minimal Significant Town – “Rich Man”
Luke Bryan – “Nation On”
Luke Combs – “The Sort Of Appreciate We Make”
Morgan Wallen – “You Evidence”
Walker Hayes – “AA”

Feminine Video clip of the Yr

Carly Pearce – “What He Failed to Do”
Carrie Underwood – “Ghost Tale”
Gabby Barrett – “Decide Me Up”
Kelsea Ballerini – “HEARTFIRST”
Lainey Wilson – “Heart Like A Truck”
Maren Morris – “Humble Quest”
Miranda Lambert – “Actin’ Up” 

Male Video clip of the Yr

Bailey Zimmerman – “Rock and A Challenging Position”
Cody Johnson – “Human”
Cole Swindell – “She Had Me At Heads Carolina”
Jelly Roll – “Son Of A Sinner”
Kane Brown – “Like I Adore Place Tunes”
Luke Combs – “The Kind Of Love We Make”
Morgan Wallen – “Wasted On You”

Team/Duo Online video of the Yr

Dan + Shay – “You (Performance Video)”
Lady A – “Summertime Point out Of Head”
Small Major Town – “Hell Yeah”
Parmalee – “Get My Name”
The War And Treaty – “That is How Adore Is Manufactured”
Zac Brown Band – “Out In The Center”

Feminine Breakthrough Video clip of the Year

Avery Anna – “Narcissist”
Kylie Morgan – “If He Wanted To He Would”
MacKenzie Porter – “Pickup”
Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange”
Morgan Wade  – “Wilder Times”
Tiera Kennedy – “Uncovered It In You”

Male Breakthrough Online video of the Year

Bailey Zimmerman – “Fall In Really like”
Corey Kent – “Wild as Her”
Drake Milligan – “Seems Like Something I’d Do”
Jackson Dean – “You should not Appear Lookin'”
Jelly Roll – “Son Of A Sinner”
Nate Smith – “Whiskey On You”

Collaborative Online video of the 12 months

Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worthy of A Shot”
HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “wait in the truck”
Ingrid Andress with Sam Hunt – “Wishful Consuming”
Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
Midland feat. Jon Pardi – “Longneck Way To Go”
Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “She Likes It”
Thomas Rhett & Katy Perry – “Wherever We Started out”

CMT Effectiveness of the Yr

Black Pumas & Mickey Guyton – “Hues” (from 2022 CMT Tunes Awards)
Chris Stapleton – “When You Arrive Close to” (from CMT Giants: Vince Gill)
Cody Johnson – “‘Til You Are unable to” (from 2022 CMT Songs Awards)
Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Under no circumstances Say Never ever” (from 2022 CMT Tunes Awards) 
Darius Rucker – “Let Her Cry” (from CMT Storytellers)
Emmy Russell & Lukas Nelson – “Lay Me Down” (from Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Celebration of the Existence & Songs of Loretta Lynn)
Keith City – “Wild Hearts” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
LeAnn Rimes with Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce – “One Way Ticket” (from CMT Crossroads: LeAnn Rimes & Buddies)
The Judds – “Adore Can Develop A Bridge” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
Wynonna Judd & Brandi Carlile – “The Rose” (from Naomi Judd: A River of Time Celebration) 

CMT Digital-Very first General performance of the Calendar year

Charley Crockett – “Time of the Cottonwood Trees” (from CMT Campfire Classes)
Chris Young – “Gettin’ You Household” (from CMT Phases)
Ingrid Andress – “Wishful Consuming” (from CMT Studio Periods) 
Jelly Roll – “Son of A Sinner” (from CMT All Access)
Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange” (from CMT Viral To Confirmed) 
Scotty McCreery – “Damn Strait” (from CMT Campfire Classes)

Supply connection